SMA Healthcare
24/7 HOTLINE: (800) 539-4228
My ecare Volunteer

Foundation Leadership & Staff

A Message from the Chairman of the Board

R. Brooks Casey, Chairman of the Board 2023-2025

It is my privilege to serve as the Chairman of the Board of Directors for the SMA Healthcare Foundation.  I am only able to step into this position because of the tireless work of many distinguished and dedicated board members, volunteers, and especially employees, going back to the Foundation’s beginning in 1998. 

Together with you, I look forward to continuing our mission of supporting SMA Healthcare as it serves our community by assisting those in need.  I invite anyone reading this message to help by volunteering your time and money to the Foundation in support of the vital work that SMA Healthcare provides. 

2023-2025 Officers

  • Chairman: R. Brooks Casey
  • Vice-Chairman: Heather Shubirg
  • Treasurer: Lawrence J. McDermott
  • Secretary: Art Zimmet

Board of Directors

  • Dr. Salman Ahmed
  • Hank Ashby
  • Dr. Megan Bagwell
  • Maureen France
  • Jon Greaves
  • Andrew Gurtis
  • Howard M. Holley
  • Carl Lentz IV
  • Quanita May
  • David Perryman
  • Ryan Will

Director Emeritus

  • Debra Berner
  • Lonnie Brown
  • Jimmy Foster
  • Larry Kelly Sr.
  • Jill Simpkins

Jennifer Secor, CFRE
Executive Director

Cyndi Hines
Public Relations & Events Manager

Nancy Green
Donor Relations Coordinator

Mandy McSherry
Donor Relations Specialist – Marion County

You Can Make a Difference

The offices of the SMA Healthcare Foundation may be reached by phone at (386) 254-1136 or online via the form below.